Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification – CMMC

Our Services

Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification – CMMC

Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) is a compliance initiative for any business that operates within the Department of Defense (DoD) ecosystem. The CMMC framework aims to enhance the security of controlled unclassified information (CUI) and federal contract information (FCI). Starting as early as late 2022, businesses will be required to reach a certain level of maturity before they can be awarded a new DoD contract.

Speak to a Registered Practitioner

What Is CMMC?

CMMC is a compliance requirement for providing services in the DoD ecosystem. It ensures that businesses working with the DoD have sufficient safeguards to protect their network data.

Although CMMC compliance includes other cybersecurity standards like the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), it utilizes a maturity model for its standardization framework. Depending on your level of contact, you will be required to obtain a specific maturity level certification. These certifications range from Level 1 Basic Cyber Hygiene to level 5 Advanced Safeguards.

Get Started

Why CMMC Requirements Matter

Frequently Asked Questions

Our CMMC consulting services include a gap analysis delivered by our compliance managers. Our CMMC compliance analysis helps you determine your current compliance level. Our Registered Practitioners will help you reach the level needed to be cybersecurity compliant depending on the level of maturity your business needs!

Getting CMMC compliant requires two steps. First, schedule a pre-assessment with one of our Registered Practitioners (RP). In this process, our RP will evaluate what level of maturity your business will need to continue operations. The RP will closely evaluate the practices already implemented within your company and help you fill in the gaps to reach the correct level of maturity.

Second, you will schedule your assessment with a CMMC Third-Party Assessor Organization (C3PAO). After approval, your business will be capable of biding on contracts or working for a contractor.

Learn More

Level Requirements

Level 1 – Foundational

Level 1 requires 17 security practices. This includes basic levels of security like Access Control, Identification and Authentication, Media Protection, and Physical Protection.

Level 2 – Advanced

Level 2 will encompass all 110 practices from NIST 800-171. Depending on how/if you handle FCI and CUI, will determine if you need to be 3rd party assessed.

Level 3 – Expert

Level 3 requires a total of 171 practices. It incorporates all of Levels 1-2, adds 15 more practices, and is listed as Expert cybersecurity. This level is reserved only for a limited amount of companies and will make up less than 10% of all contracts.

Our Team

Let Us Know How We Can Help!

Contigo is always happy to help. We offer a variety of IT consulting services, including cybersecurity maturity model certification for companies in Austin and the US. Our IT team can evaluate your organization’s current IT framework and help you take the necessary steps to reach a suitable maturity level.

Talk to a team member today and we’ll find the perfect solution for your business!

Anthony Depanfilis

Help Desk Manager

Get Our Experienced and Technical Support

To best protect your business from cyber security threats and attacks – today and tomorrow.